Landmark Coaches Select Volleyball All-Conference Team

Landmark Coaches Select Volleyball All-Conference Team

MADISON, N.J. – A total of 16 student-athletes have been named to the 2011 All-Landmark Conference Volleyball Team as selected by the conference's seven head coaches. The team consists of a first and second team, with eight players on each team, and the coaches selected the team by position. The voting for the All-Conference Team took place after the conclusion of the regular season and prior to the start of the Landmark postseason.

Juniata College went unbeaten in conference play for a fifth-straight season and led the way with five All-Conference selections, including four first-team nods. Senior libero Libby Morrison also captured two significant awards as she earned Player of the Year and Specialist of the Year recognition for the second-consecutive year. The University of Scranton freshman Julia Crilly was voted as the Landmark Rookie of the Year, and Susquehanna University Head Coach John Kuuipo Tom and his staff were voted the Coaching Staff of the Year. The junior class made its mark on the All-Conference Team with nine of the 16 selections going to juniors, including six on the first team. Only one senior earned All-Conference honors and there were nine players who have earned All-Conference recognition in the past.

2011 All-Landmark Conference Women’s Volleyball Team

First Team
Pos-Name, Class, Hometown (High School)

OH-Emily Carson, Susquehanna, Jr., Caldwell, N.J. (James Caldwell)
OPP-Kelsey Fuller, Juniata, Jr., Red Lion, Pa. (Red Lion)
OH-Claudia Jean, Catholic, Jr., San Juan, Puerto Rico (Academia Maria Reina)
OPP-Samanta Savite, Moravian, Jr., Long Valley, N.J. (West Morris Central)
MH-Kelly Crimmins, Catholic, Jr., Falls Church, Va. (Trinity Meadow View)
MH-Ashley Schnader, Juniata, Jr., Reinholds, Pa. (Garden Spot)
S-Courtney Greenberg, Juniata, So., Fort Myers, Fla. (Fort Myers)
L/DS-Libby Morrison, Juniata, Sr., Portland, Ore. (Oregon Episcopal School)

Second Team
Pos-Name, Class, Hometown (High School)

OH-Megan Chalk, Goucher, So., Severna Park, Md. (Severna Park)
OH-Julia Crilly, Scranton, Fr., Rochester, N.Y. (Aquinas Institute)
OH-Amy Miller, Juniata, So., Chesapeake, Va. (Western Branch)
MH-Trish Kallis, Goucher, So., Severna Park, Md. (Severna Park)
MH-Kaylee Monga, Susquehanna, Jr., Rockaway, N.J. (Morris Knolls)
S-Kelly Brown, Moravian, So., Bethlehem, Pa. (Bethlehem Catholic)
L/DS-Jesse Krasley, Moravian, Jr., Allentown, Pa. (Parkland)
L/DS-Kristina Purcell, Catholic, Jr., Springfield, Pa. (Merian Mercy)

Player of the Year: Libby Morrison, Juniata
Specialist of the Year:
Libby Morrison, Juniata
Rookie of the Year:
Julia Crilly, Scranton
Coaching Staff of the Year (Head Coach): Susquehanna (John Kuuipo Tom)